Bushing Subcommittee

Bushing Subcommittee Scope

  • Study and review engineering aspects of outdoor apparatus bushings having BIL of 110 KV or above and used as components of power transformers, reactors and oil circuit breakers;
  • Develop and maintain related standards, recommended practices and guides for such products;
  • Coordinate with other technical committees, groups, soceities and associations as required.

Chair:

Peter Zhao

Hydro One

Transformer Assets Management

483 Bay Street (TCT13-B6), Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Phone: (416) 345-5926

Fax: (416) 345-6322

E-Mail: peter.zhao@hydroone.com

Secretary:

Eric Weatherbee

Eric R. Weatherbee

PCORE Electric

135 Gilbert Street

LeRoy, NY  14011

Phone: (585) 768-1272

E-mail: eweatherbee@hubbell.com

Minutes of Previous Meetings

See Transformers Committee Minutes

Spring 2018 SC Agenda  posted 16Mar2018

SC Documents

Forms

Comment and Proposal Form for SC/WG/TF Submissions 9Dec2017

Presentations and Proposals

Spring 2018 Presentation on Guide for Frequency Domain Spectroscopy Measurement of Bushings for Transformers 28Mar2018

Fall 2014 SC Presentation - Brief Bushing Update posted 13Jan2015

Spring 2014 Proposal/Presentation - Special Bushing Test  posted 1May2014

Fall 2017 - TF Bushing Overload Proposal  posted 9Dec2017

Working Groups/Task Forces

Project or  Standard Number

Title

Status

WG or
TF

Chair / Vice Chair

%

Complete

Documents – Contact the Chair for Password and Access

Current Draft

WG/TF Webpage / Documents

C57.19.00

Standard General Requirements and Test Procedure for Power Apparatus Bushings

Active

Reaffirmed 2010

Rev Due: 12/31/20

.

Peter Zhao - Chair

Phone: (416-345-5926)

peter.zhao@HydroOne.com

Eric Weatherbee - Secretary

eweatherbee@ieee.com

10%

PC57.19.00 D1 13Oct2017

Fall 2017 Cumulative Rev Notes 9Dec2017

Pre Spring 2018 Combined Comments 14Mar2018

C57.19.01

IEEE Standard Performance Characteristics and Dimensions for Outdoor Apparatus Bushings

Active

Reaffirmed 2005

Rev Due: 12/31/18

PAR Exp.: 12/31/17

WG

Shibao Zhang - Chair

Phone: (585) 768-1273

shibao.zhang@ieee.org

David Wallach - Secretary

Phone: (980) 373-4167

david.wallach@duke-energy.com

99%

.

Fall 2015 Agenda  21Oct2015

Spring 2015 Unapproved Minutes  21Oct2015

C57.19.02

IEEE Standard for the Design and Performance Requirements of Bushings Applied to Liquid Immersed Distribution Transformers

Active

New Project

PAR Exp.: 12/31/2020

WG

Stephen Shull - Chair

Phone: (417) 625-6110

sdshull@ieee.org

Ed Smith – Vice Chair

(636) 677-3421 x324

edsmith@h-jenterprises.com

Fred Friend - Secretary

Phone: ((614) 716-3139

fafriend@aep.com

20%

Spring 2018 Presentation  30Mar2018

Spring 2018 Unapproved WG Minutes  30Mar2018

PC57.19.04

Standard Performance Characteristics and Dimensions for High Current Power Transformer Bushings

Active

New Project

PAR Exp.: 12/31/18

WG

Scott Digby - Chair

Phone: (919) 546-5798

scott.digby@duke-energy.com

JD Brafa - Vice Chair

Phone: (731) 696-5240

j.d.brafa@us.abb.com

90%

.

.

PC57.19.100

IEEE Guide for Application of Power Apparatus Bushings

Active

Pub. 2013

Rev Due: 12/31/22

WG

Tommy Spitzer - Chair

Phone: (817) 215-6457

t.spitzer@sbcglobal.net

Jeff Benach - Secretary

jeff.benach@wicor.com

-

.

Fall 2017 Agenda 23Oct2017

Fall 2017 Proposed Changes  23Oct2017

Spring 2017 Unapproved TF Minutes  20Oct2017

 65700.19.03

Standard Requirements, Terminology, and Test Code for Bushing for DC Applications - Corrigendum 1

inactive

Pub: 2014

PAR Exp.: 12/31/24

WG

Les Recksiedler - Co-Chair (IEEE)

Phone: (514) 840-3000 x3424

lrecksiedler@yahoo.ca

John Graham - retired

-

.

.

 TF

Taskforce Investigation of Bushing Overload

Active

TF

Matthew Weisensee - Chair

Matthew.Weisensee@pacificorp.com

-

.

Spring 2018 - TF Bushing Overload Presentation  posted 2Apr2018

Fall 2017 - TF Bushing Overload Proposal  posted 9Dec2017

 

 

This page is maintained by: webmaster

Last update: 02-Apr-2018