Committee Leaders

2016 - 2017 Term

ORGANIZATION CHART

EXECUTIVE OFFICERS

CHAIR

Stephen Antosz

Stephen Antosz & Associates, Inc.

Pittsburgh, PA  U.S.A.

Phone: 412-498-3916

E-Mail: santosz@ieee.org

VICE-CHAIR

Susan McNelly

Xcel Energy

Minneapolis, MN  U.S.A.

Phone:  612-330-6904

E-Mail: sjmcnelly@ieee.org

SECRETARY

Bruce Forsyth

Weidmann Electrical Technology

St. Johnsbury, VT   U.S.A.

Phone: 802-751-3388

E-Mail: bruce.forsyth@ieee.org

TREASURER

Greg Anderson

GW Anderson & Associates, Inc.

Omaha, NE  U.S.A.

Phone:  402-680-1111

E-Mail:  gwanderson@ieee.org

STANDARDS COORDINATOR

Jim Graham

Mott MacDonald, Inc.

Westwood, MA   U.S.A.

Phone:  973- 430-5702

Mobile:  412-478-4450

E-Mail:  jimgraham@ieee.org

PAST CHAIR

Donald Platts

OMICRON Electronics Corp USA

2350 Saucon Circle

Emmaus, PA  U.S.A.

Phone: 610-703-4062

E-Mail: donplatts@ieee.org

LIAISONS, REPRESENTATIVES & FUNCTIONAL LEADERS

MEETING COORDINATOR

Greg Anderson

GW Anderson & Associates, Inc.

Omaha, NE   U.S.A.

Phone:  402-680-1111

E-Mail:  gwanderson@ieee.org

TECHNICAL EDITOR

Afshin Rezaei-Zare, Ph.D., PE

Hydro One Networks Inc.

Toronto, ON, Canada

Phone: 416-345-6535

Mobile: 647-890-1909
E-Mail: afshin.Rezaei-Zare@HydroOne.com

RECOGNITION & AWARDS

Donald Platts

OMICRON Electronics Corp USA

Emmaus, PA  U.S.A.

Phone: 610-703-4062

E-Mail: donplatts@ieee.org

FELLOWS COORDINATOR

Sheldon Kennedy

Niagara Transformer

Buffalo, NY  U.S.A.

Bob Degeneff or Peter Balma (backups)

Phone: 716-896-6500

E-Mail: skennedy@niagaratransformer.com

WEBMASTER

Susan McNelly

Xcel Energy

Minneapolis, MN   U.S.A.

Phone:  612-330-6904

E-Mail: sjmcnelly@ieee.org

REP. TO EMERGING TECHNOLOGIES

Tom Prevost

Weidmann Electrical Technology

St. Johnsbury, VT   U.S.A.

Phone:  802-751-3458

E-Mail:  tprevost@ieee.org

REP. TO ORGANIZATION & PROCEDURES

Stephen Antosz

Stephen Antosz & Associates, Inc.

Pittsburgh, PA  U.S.A.

Phone: 412-498-3916

E-Mail: santosz@ieee.org

REP. TO TECHNICAL SESSIONS (JTSC)

Susan McNelly

Xcel Energy

Minneapolis, MN  U.S.A.

Phone:  612-330-6904

E-Mail: sjmcnelly@ieee.org

CIGRE

Raj Ahuja

Raj Ahuja Consulting

Fremont, CA  U.S.A.

Phone:  408-209-5513

E-Mail: rajahuja2@gmail.com

IEC TC14

Phil Hopkinson

HVOLT Inc.

Charlotte, NC  U.S.A.

Phone:  704-846-3290

E-Mail: phopkinson@ieee.org

Standards Coord. Comm. SCC14 (Electrical Insulation)

Paulette Payne Powell

3P

Cambridge, MD  U.S.A.

Phone:  410-245-8473

E-Mail: papayne@ieee.org

Standards Coord. Comm. SCC18 (NFPA/NEC)

David Brender

Copper Development Assn.

New York, NY

U.S.A.

Phone:  212-251-7206

E-Mail: dbrender@cda.copper.org

SUBCOMMITTEE CHAIRS

ADMINISTRATIVE

Stephen Antosz

Stephen Antosz & Associates, Inc.

Pittsburgh, PA  U.S.A.

Phone: 412-498-3916

E-Mail: santosz@ieee.org

BUSHING

Peter Zhao

Hydro One

Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Phone: 416-345-5926

Fax: (416) 345-6322

E-Mail: peter.zhao@hydroone.com

DIELECTRIC TEST

Ajith M. Varghese

SPX Transformer Solutions, Inc.

Waukesha, WI  U.S.A.

Phone: 262-547-0121  Extn. 1343
Mobile: 262-442-7197
E-Mail: ajith.varghese@spx.com

DISTRIBUTION

Stephen Shull

Empire District Electric Company

Joplin, MO  U.S.A.

Phone: 417-625-6110

Fax: 417-625-5149

E-mail:  sshull@empiredistrict.com

DRY TYPE TRANSFORMERS

Charles Johnson, Jr.

ABB Inc.

Bland, VA U.S.A.

Phone: 276-688-3325

Fax: 276-688-4588

Email: chuckj@ieee.org

HVDC TRANSFORMERS

Mike Sharp

Coil Products

Trench Limited - Canada

Phone: 416-298-8108 ext 237

Mobile: 416-303-3466

Fax: 416-298-2209

E-Mail: mike.sharp@trench-group.com

INSTRUMENT TRANSFORMERS

Ross McTaggart

Trench Limited

Pickering, Ontario  Canada.

Phone: 647-925-9737

Mobile: 647-291-9610

E-Mail: ross.mctaggart@trench-group.com

INSULATING FLUIDS

Dave Wallach

Duke Energy

Charlotte, NC   U.S.A.

Phone: 980-373-4167

E-Mail: david.wallach@duke-energy.com

INSULATION LIFE

Sheldon Kennedy

Niagara Transformer

Buffalo, NY   U.S.A.

Phone: 716-896-6500

E-Mail: skennedy@niagaratransformer.com

PERFORMANCE CHARACTERISTICS

Ed teNyenhuis

ABB

Brampton, ON, Canada

Phone: 905-460-3210

E-Mail: edt@ieee.org

POWER TRANSFORMERS

Bill Griesacker

Doble Engineering Company

Watertown, MA  U.S.A

Phone: 617-393-3074

E-Mail: bgriesacker@doble.com

STANDARDS

Jerry Murphy

Reedy Creek Energy Services

Lake Buena Vista, FL U.S.A.

Phone: 407-824-4194

Fax: 407-824-4952

E-mail:  jerry.murphy@ieee.org

SUBSURFACE TRANSFORMERS & NETWORK PROTECTORS

Dan Mulkey

Consultant

Petaluma, CA   U.S.A.

Phone: 707-763-4610

E-mail: dhmulkey@ieee.org

 


This page is maintained by: webmaster

Last update: 03.10.2017